Word Play? Bad Jokes? Whatever you call them they’re Still Pun To Me

“Fight Against Stupidity And Bureaucracy”

.

A few more puns to make you laugh or groan.

Enjoy them if you can.

.

.

The cannibal was so nervous he threw up his hands

cannibal

. 

He said I was average – but he was just being mean.

average mean pun

.0 

I used to have a fear of hurdles, but I got over it.

hurdles

. 

Need an ark to save two of every animal? I noah guy.    

noah

. 

The little old woman who lived in a shoe wasn’t the sole owner – there were strings attached.

old woman who lived in a shoe

. 

Never lie to an x-ray technician. They can see right through you. 

xray

. 

We never got the tent up because of all the missed stakes we had.

Camping-Cartoon

. 

The book of incantations was useless. The author had failed to run a spell check.

wizard with a magic book of incantations

. 

I finished my trigonometry exam without a secant to lose.

trig cartoon

. 

Smaller babies may be delivered by stork but the heavier ones need a crane.

stork carrying baby

. 

We were so poor when I was growing up we couldn’t even afford to pay attention.

pay attention

. 

I once thought about cloning a new, more efficient brain, but then I realized that I was getting a head of myself.

cloning cartoon

. 

If you leave alphabet soup on the stove and go out, it could spell disaster.        

alphabet soup

. 

Biologists have recently produced immortal frogs by removing their vocal cords. They can’t croak.         

cartoon frog

. 

The police arrested two kids yesterday, one for drinking battery acid and the other one for eating fireworks. They charged one but let the other one off.

battery firework pun

Sleeping comes so naturally to me, I could do it with my eyes closed.

sleeping

.

A new type of broom came out, it is sweeping the nation.          

sweeping

. 

And finally,

 

Did you know that Macy’s have a contractual obligation to hire an unemployed man every November and December to play Father Christmas? It’s known as the Santa clause.

santaclaus

 .

==================================

.

19 thoughts on “Word Play? Bad Jokes? Whatever you call them they’re Still Pun To Me

  1. I think Tim Allen did something with that Santa Clause. And that baby-carrying joke was truly fowl. But the old woman deserved all her troubles, ’cause I heard she had no soul and was a heel. They should’ve given her the boot! 😉
    Oh, the X-ray one reminded me of a new story I saw a few days ago. A couple of museums were having some dinosaur skeletons refurbished by an outside company. There was some mix-up in shipping, though, and al the museums ended up with were Tyrannosaurus wrecks. (Rimshot.) 😀

  2. I was lucky this morning when I came by, thus saw yesterday’s post still at the top … but then I got hit by the stupid stick sometime during the day, which reminded me that I hadn’t seen your post today.

Comments are welcome. If you would like to make one on this post this is the place to do it.