A Simile Is Like A Metaphor – Literally!

“Fight Against Stupidity And Bureaucracy”

.

I was going to introduce today’s post by saying some like “I hope you are having a pun-tastic week”, but I thought I would sound like a demented DJ from the 1970s.

So I’ll just say hello and welcome and let you get on with the puns.

Enjoy or endure!!

.

rofl

.

Lite:

the new way to spell “Light,”

now with 20% fewer letters!

Lite

.

.

I was asked to man the phones

at work the other day.

So I went round and drew a

little mustache on all of them.

phone with moustache

 

.

.

Spelling…

It’s not brian surgery.

medical_brain-surgery

.

.

Hamlet:

A small pig.

small pig with guitar

.

.

According to my Spanish doctor

I have Hepatitis Yes

si

 

.

.

My doctor told me to quit my helium addiction

before I got carried away.

helium addiction

.

.

2B or not 2B?

I don’t think I’ve ever put this much thought

into which shade of pencil to use before.

2b or not 2b [encils

.

.

‘UK Man has first hand transplant.’

Surely that’s a second hand transplant.

hand transplant

.

.

I was taking a short cut across a field the other day,

I was halfway across when the farmer approached me and said,

“Did you leave that small wooden step at the edge of my field?”

I replied, “No, it wasn’t me, that’s not my stile”

stile

.

.

Someone told me if you

smack a fish before frying it,

the meat will taste fresher.

What a load of codswallop.

cod

.

.

I’ve just accidentally superglued my fingers

to a copy of my autobiography.

That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

super glue

.

.

Me and my limbo dancing team

go way back

limbo dancing

.

=======================

.

Comments are welcome. If you would like to make one on this post this is the place to do it.