Cole’s Law: Thinly sliced cabbage.

“Fight Against Stupidity And Bureaucracy”

.

In case the title didn’t give it away, today is pun day!

Hurrah and enjoy!!

But first a quick medical alert….

.

.

Medical Alert:

When you play golf iron deficiencies

can lead to a risk of increased strokes.

golf-bad-cartoon

.

.

I woke up this morning and forgot which side the sun rises from.

Then it dawned on me.

dawn

.

.

I was devastated when my girlfriend left me for a dwarf.

I never thought she would stoop so low

tall-woman

.

.

“I only have diamonds, clubs and spades,”

said Tom heartlessly

cardplayers

.

.

Ever wonder why the person who invented the door knocker

wasn’t awarded a No-bell prize.

DoorKnocker

.

.

I walked down a street where the houses were numbered

64K, 128K, 256K, 512K and 1MB.

That was a trip down memory lane.

MEMORY_LANE

.

.

If anyone ever says to you that they’ve lost their voice,

They’re lying.

lost voice cartoon

.

.

Tires are fixed for a flat rate.

flat tire cartoon

.

.

If you suffer from kleptomania,

should you take something for it?

Kleptomania

.

.

I’ve taken up a part time course in counterfeiting.

I’m forging ahead.

boris-drucker-every-dollar-we-counterfeit-costs-us-a-buck-and-a-half-cartoon

.

.

I broke up with my girlfriend last night.

It happened on the forecourt of a gas station.

Very emotional breakup.

She was in tears and I was filling up….

pumping-gas

.

.

The latest market research shows a growing trend

for eating high-fibre cereal for breakfast,

with the result that people are experiencing

greater regularity in their bowel movements.

With trends like that,

who needs enemas?

enemas

.

.

Did you hear about the bird that sat on an axe?

It was trying to hatchet

Hatchet

.

.

A boy came into the house with a sofa on his back.

His mother said,

“How many times have I told you not to accept suites from strangers!?”

suites from strangers

.

.

I was watching a tv program about the people in Holland who make their traditional clogs?

I thought, I’d like to try that

Wooden shoe?

wooden-clogs

.

.

A fishing boat is working the North Sea, when suddenly it starts shipping water.

It puts out a Mayday message:

“Help! Help! We are sinking!”

A few minutes back the reply comes through:

“Zis is ze German coastguard. Vot are you sinking about?”

.


.

.

I’ve eaten steak tartar,

but only on rare occasions

mr-bean-steak-tartare

.

.

un oeuf is enough as they say in France!

tray bien

.

.

My laptop is broken.

It just keeps playing “Skyfall” over and over again.

Probably because it’s a Dell.

.


.

================================

.

9 thoughts on “Cole’s Law: Thinly sliced cabbage.

  1. Thank you for explaining that last one. I’ve lost interest in Bonds lately. 😉
    You should start selling these, sorted by the first letter of each one. Then one day, you’d be O-pun for business. 😯

Comments are welcome. If you would like to make one on this post this is the place to do it.