I Can’t Stand X-Rays. They Go Right Through Me.

“Fight Against Stupidity And Bureaucracy”

.

Some people feel the same way about puns.

I hope that doesn’t include you though.

So here are some more to….

Enjoy or endure!

.

rofl

.

I didn’t know how to spell “plagiarized”

so I copied and pasted it.

copy and paste

.

.

A foreign lady at the market held

two pineapples up to me yesterday and said

“I give you two for one sir”.

It seemed like a fair swap, but unfortunately

I didn’t have a pineapple on me.

pineapples

.

.

I got a luxury prize for using the correct

punctuation mark to denote ownership.

It was a posh trophy.

Apostrophe

.

.

Whenever I go on a long country ramble,

I always take a good reliable compass with me.

You just never know when you might need to draw a circle.

compass

.

.

Postman knocked on my door the other day and asked,

“Is this letter for you? The name is smudged.”

I said, “No, It’s not for me, my name’s Smith.”

Postman-Pat

.

.

Went to a funfair the other day and saw that

the sign advertising it was missing the first F.

That’s just unfair.

Unfair

.

.

A new book out today:

the Korean canine training manual

50 Ways to Wok your Dog

cook-with-a-wok

.

.

“But, Holmes, what kind of rock could be formed

by deposition and consolidation of mineral and organic material

and from the precipitation of minerals from a solution?”

“Sedimentary, my dear Watson.”

Sedimentary, my dear Watson

.

.

I tried to order some tennis balls

off the internet last night

but the site kept crashing.

Must be having problems with their server.

tennis ball

.

.

A new Muslim version of Playboy is being published.

The model for the centerfold has just been unveiled.

Sila Sahin first Muslim to pose for Playboy

.

.

I was going to make a herb garden the other day,

but I just haven’t got the thyme.

Indoor-Herb-Garden

.

.

I failed Geography at school.

I couldn’t find the exam room

exam room

.

.

Have you noticed that prison walls

are never built to scale.

prison walls

.

.

I was on holiday in Spain when a friend  phoned me.

“How’s the hotel?” he asked.

“Well, I can’t complain, “ I replied.

“Oh, that’s good then,” he said.

I said, “No, it’s terrible! I just don’t speak the lingo.”

no hablo espanol

.

.

A guy is climbing to the top of Mount Everest.

He has two steps to go when one of them notices

the heel on his right shoe is a little loose,

yet he decides to continue.

At the next step, the heel comes off and

the guy goes tumbling down the mountain.

As he goes by, he passes a couple of climbers.

First climber: Think we should help him?

Second climber: No, as he was going down

I heard him singing

“You picked a fine time to leave me, loose heel.”

.

.

====================================

.

3 thoughts on “I Can’t Stand X-Rays. They Go Right Through Me.

Comments are welcome. If you would like to make one on this post this is the place to do it.