To Cut A Long Story Short Use Fewer Words.

“Fight Against Stupidity And Bureaucracy”

.

But make sure a few of those words are puns.

Which is my way of welcoming you to another pun day.

Enjoy or endure!!

.

rofl

.

A little birdie told me my

golf skills were improving.

 birdie

.

.

Someone asked me how many haircuts I’d had in my life.

I said, “off the top of my head, about 250.”

 haircuts

.

.

I used to file my nails, but I thought:

‘what’s the point in keeping them?’

 file cabinet

.

.

Maths problems, the only place where

someone can buy 60 watermelons

and no one wonders why.

 watermelons

.

.

I’m not going to make jokes from mixed metaphors

– too many other people have milked that bandwagon already.

 mixed metaphors

.

.

I was recently asked if as a young boy,

was my mother very strict with me.

I said, ‘let me get one thing straight,

my mother was never a young boy.’

 mother clipart

.

.

Whilst holidaying in Madrid with the lads,

my friend Dave suffered a heart attack in a bar,

however we were all surprised when he was

skillfully revived by a retired Doctor

who appeared out of nowhere…

… No one expects the Spanish Ex-Physician.

 Spanish Inquisition Monty Python

.

.

Met this girl in a club last night.

I said, “Do you like cocktails?”

She said, “I don’t know, tell me one.”

 cocktails

.

.

I said to my friend, “It’s important that no-one

mentions any film production companies.”

“How important is it?” he asked.

“Paramount,” I replied.

 Paramount_Pictures_print_logo_(1968)

.

.

I met the bloke who invented crosswords today.

I can’t remember his name.

It’s P something T something R.

 crossword compiler

.

.

My agent said I should use a pen name,

so from now on I am calling myself

‘Bic Parker’.

 pen name

.

.

Thanks to Gwen Stefani,

I can now spell Bananas.

.

.

============================

.

2 thoughts on “To Cut A Long Story Short Use Fewer Words.

Comments are welcome. If you would like to make one on this post this is the place to do it.