Some say puns are the lowest form of Hugh Moore…….whoever he is???

“Fight Against Stupidity And Bureaucracy”

.

Yes, pun day again! The jokes you love to pretend to hate.

They are a bit like quicksand, the more you struggle the harder it is to get away from them.

Take my advice and just sit back and enjoy.

.                                                

.

Ever since my mate directed his first movie, he’s been a nightmare at parties.

He’s always creating a scene.

director

.

.

I retired yesterday after working for 30 years on a conveyor belt.

It was a very moving experience.

conveyor belt

.

.

My parents are forcing me to wear a turban because of my religion.

It makes me sikh.

turban

.

.

My wife cost me a fortune when I took her out for a meal yesterday.

Take my advice. Never put A la carte before the horse.

a la carte

.

.

I bought some cheap glasses.

They’re fiver optics.

glasses

.

.

I can’t think of any boat puns.

Canoe?

canoe

.

.

What’s the difference between Oxfam and Islam?

Oxfam is a non profit organisation.

non profit

.

.

If ignorance is bliss,

why are McDonald’s staff never happy?

mcdonalds cartoon

.

.

A friend of mine dug a hole in the garden and filled it with water

….I think he meant well.

digging

.

.

I don’t approve of political jokes.

I’ve seen too many of them get elected.

political jokes

.

.

Marriage is the mourning after the knot before.

cartoon marriage

.

.

In case you’re wondering, I don’t suffer from insanity;

I enjoy every minute of it.

informed-sanity

.

==============================

.

10 thoughts on “Some say puns are the lowest form of Hugh Moore…….whoever he is???

Comments are welcome. If you would like to make one on this post this is the place to do it.