Puns About Monorails Always Make For Decent One-Liners.

“Fight Against Stupidity And Bureaucracy”

.

 

It is just as hard to guage the size of a monorail as it is to guage the popularity of puns.

Here is another selection of word plays that may help you make up your mind.

Enjoy or endure!!

.

rofl

.

According to ‘serving suggestions’

I’m a family of four

 'serving suggestions

.

.

Me and my friend used to spend

all our time together in a tree-house,

but then we fell out.

 tree-house

.

.

I come from a small town

whose population never changes.

Every time a woman falls pregnant,

someone leaves town.

 woman falls pregnant

.

.

A synanym is a word you use

in place of one you can’t spell.

 synanym

.

.

It’s difficult to say something tongue-in-cheek

without people thinking you have a speech impediment.

 obama tongue-in-cheek

.

.

 I had the right to remain silent,

unfortunately I didn’t have the ability.

 right to remain silent

.

.

It’s my first session with the

Impatience Support Group is tonight

…….. I can’t wait.

 Impatience

.

.

I realized I didn’t have many friends

when I tried to text Ben,

scrolled down my contacts list

and accidentally texted William.

 Contact list

.

.

My doctor said to me,

“Do you know your sperm count?”

I said,

“No, I didn’t know they were that clever.”

 paul-noth-you-need-to-get-your-cholesterol-where-your-sperm-count-is-new-yorker-cartoon

.

.

Did you hear about the American

who went on a holiday to India and

didn’t manage to see a single wig wam?

 wig wam

.

.

How does a woman scare a Gynaecologist?

By becoming a Ventriloquist.

 scared Gynaecologist

.

.

Finally, here’s a joke for

all the mind readers out there….

mind reader

.

.

Did you like it?

.

===========================

.

Comments are welcome. If you would like to make one on this post this is the place to do it.