It’s Better To Love A Short Girl Than Not A Tall.

“Fight Against Stupidity And Bureaucracy”

.

It may be better to love a short girl than not a tall, but it’s definitely better to have a read at some puns than not at all.

Another selection guaranteed to extract a few laughs or groans.

Enjoy!

.

.

I’m going out tonight to prove I can travel by bus without a valid ticket.

I’ll let you know how I got on.

bus stop

.

I feel that geographical puns are beneath me;

there’s Norway I’d go Oslo as that.

Maths puns are the first sine of madness.

My wife said she’s getting fed up of my constant guitar puns.

I told her not to fret.

view-of-human-fingers-on-guitar-fret-board

.

What is yellow and white, and throws itself off the edge of the dining table?

A lemming meringue.

.

My dentist just won ‘dentist of the year’

All he got was a little plaque.

.

Pancake day really crepe’d up on me this year.

Pancakes

.

Suicide bombers: what makes them tick?

.

I used to have a job operating an elevator.

It had its ups and downs…

.

A bloke walks into a pub and orders himself a pint.

He notices Vincent Van Gogh is sitting on the next barstool and asks him if he wants a pint, too.

“No thanks,” replies Vincent. “I’ve got one ear.”

van gogh

.

My mate said he had a new job at a Bowling Alley.

I said, “Ten Pin?”

He replied, “No – it’s permanent.”

.

Sea captains don’t like crew cuts.

.

Exit signs. They’re on the way out, aren’t they?”

exit

==================================

.

11 thoughts on “It’s Better To Love A Short Girl Than Not A Tall.

  1. What do this post and a window have in common? They’re both oh-pun. 😉
    Puns are like the floor – they’re beneath me. 😀
    How did the political reporter make light of the President’s latest speech? He pundit. 😯 (Okay, that one was 6 days long – a little week.)

Comments are welcome. If you would like to make one on this post this is the place to do it.

