Remember The Good Old Days?

“Fight Against Stupidity And Bureaucracy”

.

Remember the good old days?

In these difficult times there is a great comfort in looking back and remember how idyllic things were in the past. It is a place where all the summers were warm and sunny and the winters picturesque and pleasant.

At election times political candidates always like to remind us of times past and how good they were, implying that if they are elected they will see that all returns again to the way it was. 

Certainly some things were a lot better in many ways, but there are also a lot of things that were wrong too. 

It’s a subject I will probably return to again, but in the meantime here are a few old advertisements to remind you of how it used to be.

Reminisce and enjoy! 

.

.

old ad 001.

.

old ad 002

.

.

old ad 003

.

.

old ad 004

.

.

old ad 005

.

.

old ad 006

.

.

old ad 007

.

.

old ad 008

.

.

old ad 009

.

.

old ad 010

.

.

old ad 011

.

.

old ad 012

.

.

old ad 013

.

.

old ad 014

.

.

old ad 015

.

.

old ad 016

.

.

old ad 017

.

.

===============================

.

8 thoughts on “Remember The Good Old Days?

  1. These are incredible. They still like, just more subtle.
    I remember the day when a cigarette was a fag, but I think that was more of an English expression, but I recall the term “fag fiend” used often.

  2. WOW! I don’t even know where to begin with these! There’s just too many good ones to jump on any single one of them (But I AM tempted!). Kinda makes me think what people will think of today’s ads in another 50 years or so. Really? Doritos makes you sexy?!

  3. So much for the good old days! I remember going to my physician and he sat at his desk smoking. Well, that dates me, doesn’t it? I enjoyed these and love looking at old ad in magazines as they do tell so much about the times. Like Alex I wonder what people will think of our ad fifty years from now.

  4. Unfortunately, I do remember these days – it’s no wonder we thought it was OK to smoke! I remember as a child, taking my 50 cent allowance & buying my father a pack of smokes for Christmas! He was a smoker, so I thought this was the perfect gift. And I was just a little girl – no problem buying the smokes either!

Comments are welcome. If you would like to make one on this post this is the place to do it.

